

National Society of Pershing Angels, Inc | National Headquarters 2885 Sanford Ave SW #21820 | Grandville, MI 49418 | www.pershingangels.org

## 2022 GENERAL ASSEMBLY 17 SEPTEMBER 2022 ASSEMBLY PACKET





# ORDER OF BUSINESS FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY 0900 HRS EST, SATURDAY, 17 SEPTEMBER 2022

National Assembly

- ✓ Call to Order/ Welcome
- ✓ Invocation
- ✓ Roll Call of Alumnae Members-at-Large
- ✓ Roll Call
- $\checkmark$  Adoption of Agenda
- ✓ Adoption of Standing Rules
- ✓ Approve Minutes of the Sep 2021 National Assembly Session

Staff Introductions

State of the Society (Code of Conduct, Hazing Policy)

National Service Project and Drill Requirements Update/ Reminder

Old Business

- ✓ NATCON 20223location and date (Centreville, VA 9-12 March 2022)
- ✓ Location of FCC Fall 2023 (Alabama A&M: H-45)
- ✓ Report of the Finance Officer: FY22 Final Financial Report

New Business

- ✓ Proposed NSPA FY23 Budget
- ✓ Summer Retreat 2023 Request for Committee Volunteers
- ✓ Proposed changes to the Constitution and By-Laws
- ✓ Selection of Host Unit for Founder's Day Celebration
- ✓ Selection of location for FCC Fall 2024

Commander Oath of Office

Volunteers and voting for the following committees: Nominating Committee (3 A/ 2 U) Amendment Committee (3 A/ 2 U) Auditing Committee (4) Grievance Committee (3 A / 2U) Finance Committee Education Committee Expansion Committee Drill Committee Risk Management Committee



Officer Training Workshops

- ✓ S1
- ✓ S2
- ✓ S3
- ✓ S4
- ✓ S8

#### **STANDING RULES**

#### ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT

•Audio and visual recording equipment, other than that sanctioned for official use, shall be prohibited in all meetings and workshop sessions. There shall be no use of cell phones during regular business meetings and workshop sessions.

#### DEBATE

•No delegate shall speak in debate longer than three minutes or more than twice on the same question on the same day without permission of the National Assembly, granted by a two-thirds vote without debate.

•After the maker and seconder of a motion have spoken to it, debate will proceed alternating between speakers against and for (or for and against, if the seconder has spoken against the motion) until one side has no further speakers.

• The chair may recognize a non-delegate to speak to the Assembly to answer a request for information.

#### ANNOUNCEMENTS

•Any active members may submit an announcement to the National Personnel Officer, provided itis in writing, signed by the person under whose authority the announcement is issued, and received by the National Personnel Officer before the National Assembly is called to order.

#### SUNSET PROVISION

• These Standing Rules shall apply to the National Assembly only while it is assembled as constituted at the 2016 National Assembly.



#### (Updated 16 SEPT 2022)

#### NSPA VOTING STRENGTH - ACTIVE MEMBERSHIP ON OR BEFORE 31 JULY

#### FALL COMMANDERS CALL NATIONAL ASSEMBLY SATURDAY, 17 SEPTEMBER 2022

#### 141 MEMBERS ARE ACTIVE AND ELIGIBLE TO VOTE

#### **21 UNDERGRADUATE MEMBERS**

A-16-5 Alayshia Kierra Aalliyah	Active: 3 Davis Germany Powell	Delegates: 0 (	**Unit not active)	
<b>C-16:</b> Makiah Christee Rosemary Arlancia Francheska	Active: 10 Charles Dervil Hamilton Hargrove Millien	Delegates: 1	Jada Asiana Tia Marissa Rhoda	Ramsey Ronan-Johnson Terry Wells Wonlebaye
J-8-5:	Active: 0	Delegates: 0		
<b>N-4:</b> Alexis Liana	Active: 2 Singleton-Ro Slade	<b>Delegates: 1</b> binson		
O-4: Toni	Active: 1 Wilson	Delegates: 0 (*	*Unit not active))	
<b>H-4-5:</b> Alexia Amiyah	Active: 2 Minter Moore-Willia	<b>Delegates: 1</b> ums		
<b>P-4-5:</b> Zy'kearia Makira	Active: 2 Beachem Nelson	Delegates: 1		
R-4-5: Sharde	Active: 1 Gannaway	Delegates: 0 (*	*Unit not active)	
U-8-5:	Active: 0	Delegates: 0		



### **102 ALUMNA MEMBERS**

AA-10-5 Joy Kia Rosalind Anya AA-16-5: LeKeisha Leah AnnMarie	Active: 8 (Turner) Alle Booker Cooper Cross Active: 4 Bailey Johnson Testman	<b>Delegates: 1</b> yne Delegates: 0 (**Unit not	Andrea Jessica Keeshana Christel active)	Huff Johnson Marshall Thompson
Allison AB-16-5: Tameshia Kathy Ciara Statishia Sharon Tracey Lisa Talia	Watkins Active: 15 Benjamin Chaplin Cooper-Thom Cone Finney Glenn Harris Hopkins	<b>Delegates: 2</b> nas	Melody Sharri Patricia Latricia Mary Jules Lorye Geneva	Jacobs Joyner Martin May Morgan Porter Truesdale White
AA-4-5: Mikeya Bosede Elizabeth Alexis Christina	Active: 5 Johnson Laoye Shaw Simmons Trent	Delegates: 0 (**Unit not	active)	
<b>AB-4-5:</b> Tonya Kimbley Cortney Crystal Jaris Julian Aniya Amber Daisja	Active: 17 Arnold Brown Cooper Hunter Patricia Ingra Johnson Kuhn Lamb Matthews	<b>Delegates: 2</b> m	Leilani Antionette Kaylan Kanika Kimberly Teneil Kailyn Tahlia	Nance Rainey Redd Redmond Reese Sivells Smith Ward
<b>AC-4-5:</b> Kayla Kiara Ashley	Active: 6 Davis Falealii Greenwood	Delegates: 1	Sharon Africa Raven	Gresham Hall New



National Society of Pershing Angels, Inc | National Headquarters 2885 Sanford Ave SW #21820 | Grandville, MI 49418 | www.pershingangels.org

	SHING ANGELS				
	AR-4-5: Shon Dominique Ashanti Sharolyn Tanisha	Active: 5 Mahaffey Jones Milow Singletary-Wa Smith	<b>Delegates: 1</b> atkins		
	AA-8-5: Juliette Sabrina Terraine Sharon Latisha	Active: 10 Braman Darden-Hill Duberry Fitzgerald Lewis	Delegates: 1	Belinda Gloria Raja India Carla	Mann Marrow Nelson Stover Royster
	<b>AB-8-5:</b> Michelle Dionne Ciera Savannah Hazel Arlene	Active: 6 Cutts Drayton Hopewell Jumpp Robinson Robinson	Delegates: 1		
	AC-8-5: Michelle Chavonda Kamyra Takiah Michelle KiAnna Shanequa Musheerah Taniche Rasia LaTésjia Antoinette Tatiana	Active: 26 Anderson Andrews Bennett Boyce Cousins DeVille Holloman Idibo Jinks-Addo Lawson Lorfils Martin McCook	Delegates: 3	Marisha Nicole Debora Isimemen Kaneshia Latia Trene' Johnnedra Sabrina Tierra Naa Ama Agnita Erica	Mclean McLean Nelson Patterson Richardson Riddick Roberson-Smith Robinson Thweatt Turner Vanderpuije Williams White
<u>18 AI</u>	LUMNAE AT Shelia Donna Déja Tywanna Rhonda Donna Marilynn Antionette Lady June	LARGE Davis Martin Brandon Chapman Franklin Hamlin Henderson Hines Hubbard-Cole	·	LaTisha Salice Tiji Sheronda Oluwatosin Shedric Gay Jeanene Makeda	Johnson-Neely Kelley Murphy-Santiago Sealey Sokoya Triplett Williams Williams Young
					Pag

Page 6 of 7



#### Bold annotates units eligible to vote. (\*\*) annotates units ineligible to vote.

#### Note: NSPA National Manual, Chapter 4 General Assembly, Section 4-5, Voting Rules

\*The number of eligible delegates is established in accordance with Article III, Section 6 and Article V, Section 4 of the National Constitution.

\*For the purposes of establishing voting privileges at the Regular Session of the National Assembly on or before 31 July: Individual dues must be remitted to National Headquarters and members must meet the definition of Active in Good Standing

## \*Members at large shall receive one (1) delegate for every ten (10) members-at- large <u>present</u> during the National Assembly.